At ACEEE, the main goal is to serve as an association for stimulating and guiding its members to formulate the general goals and responsibilities to build the research  » » read more


Economically Weak Countries


The Association of Computer Electronics and Electrical Engineers (ACEEE) is also share the responsibility to promote the Research and Development activities in under developed and developing countries. Following countries are considered as economically weak counties. Applicants (both Individual and Institutional) from these countries can avail deduction in Membership and Paper Registration Fees. They are taken from the list identified and published by the World Bank Organization, a nonprofit group dedicated to fighting poverty, based on the status of low-income or lower-middle-income or upper-middle income economies.

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burma, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Dem Republic of, Congo, Republic of the, Costa Rica, Cote d'Ivoire, Croatia, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Republic of, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea, Republic of, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia, Republic of, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Rep of, Mauritania, Mayotte, Micronesia, Fed States of Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Serbia-Montenegro, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Slovak Republic, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, St Christopher & Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia,, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, West Bank & Gaza, Western Samoa, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

If you find a country, which is actually economically poor, but not listed in this page, and/or vice versa, then drop an email to admin AT theides.org OR aceee.chair AT theides.org